Under my tutelage, soldiers learn to change and balance tires

IT was a good day to work at my Army unit. I was able to show some of the maintainers and other trades how to change a tire on the tire machine. I have been away from Maintenance Platoon since I went to Royal Roads University to take an intensive 1 year degree program in Professional Communications. Back to today however. Safety was a big factor as in most cases. I tried to explicitly speak and show that. Yes, at times you need three hands to change a tire quickly and safely. With this comes the protective gear: the safety boots, coveralls, the goggles, the gloves and the attention needed to perform this without injury.  Learning the tire balancer and what needs to be done was next for these younger soldiers . All in all, I think they learned something and I was happy to teach them.

When I got home I was still stoked, so with a glass of Absinthe and some tunes, I worked on Bigbolt.

Image

 

Yes, I work around my clutter 🙂

Until next time, cheers!

Les

This entry was published on November 4, 2012 at 4:25 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

