Dealing with cancer

I never thought I would be discussing something like cancer on my Bigbolt101 blog. Yet, to keep current on what’s been going on here, I suppose I need let it out. I am dealing with cancer in my family and it is a tough thing to wrap for the mind to wrap around. Seeing a family member in bed, just laying there, her body dwindling to near nothingness is distressing enough. To find out that this family member is terminal, likely to be gone within weeks, is something that makes me reach into the deeps of my soul to ask for that miracle.

 

Apple House

Apple House

Recycled pallets into “Apple house”

Meanwhile between doing other things, such as military work, fitness and artwork, I have been creating a shed out of recycled pallets to house the fruit from the apples trees in my parent’s yard. My mom calls it “apple house” for my Mom to store her apples. This project keeps me distracted from thinking about the pain and suffering present . By building things in my Mom’s yard, it may allow Mom to be happier perhaps knowing I am close by. Spare a prayer to share with Ter.

 

This entry was published on September 6, 2013 at 8:26 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

