Great timing

stillness, maybe sound from a wire hitting metal in the wind

stillness, maybe sound from a wire hitting metal in the wind

coupe1

another painting I hope you like.

Saying “One thing at a time…” seems to be the phrase around me  the last couple of years. It seems all good as we fulfil a challenge or something that has been with us for a while. For me, it was great to have finally bought  the businesss licence for Frontline Image art creation over at the Langford city hall.  I have practised  my artwork for quite a while yet, the first time declaring a business of my art talent  is on the path to seriousness. The seriousness of paying money for my art

Talent development.

As a mechanic and rod builder, I am still learning. Definitely not through osmosis but being in the elements working on the vehicles. I overloaded my 1970 Chevrolet c10 recently getting backfill for the new waterline I installed. I managed to snap the left rear coil spring. Unfortunatlely, its worse than that because the mount that connects to the frame has rotted. So, I am learning to deal with that part of the truck now too.

old spring out- notice the break on the right side of the spring

old spring out- notice the break on the right side of the spring

DSCN4549

had a coil spring hanging around, if it could work…

If I imagine and see these things- the things I got to do as part of my business and equate it to what I get out of it is how much I put in, then it makes it easier for me to do the things such as creating my art. Now going in for a pitch- if you are interested in the Frontline Images art creations, let me know.

This entry was published on February 7, 2014 at 5:44 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

