Developing My Niche Further

While still working within the Canadian Forces in the Army Reserves, I see that there will come a time when I am no longer able to serve my country. Be it ageing out, fitness or otherwise, I ned to consider my future and what do I hope to achieve. I would like to continue creating artwork and add my creations to the mass of art considered to be of “today”. I see my artwork as part of the collection of images and as my interpretations of time gone by. And, much like the time gone by, the vehicles in the paintings are from the past. They might conjure up memories and thats what my intention is. Plus, they look neat!Image

I still houlddevelop a website; though using this platform is getting it out there. Finally, I need to show my work. I will keep my eyes and ears open to upcoming shows.

Cheers!

Les

 

 

This entry was published on May 13, 2014 at 3:20 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

