I am kinda something…original art for FRONTLINE IMAGE

Bigbolt

We named the 1.5 ton Chevrolet truck “Bigbolt” after seeing what info there was on it from http://www.stovebolt.com

Before I finish my time here on Earth, I hope to have developed into the artist I think I can be.The subject of cars and art go together in my studio. Today I took the opportunity to both work on the ’34 Chev 1.5 ton pick up, “Bigbolt” AND on creating some art. I have some projects on the go and what I will need to do, I think, is some shuffling- move the Camaro into the fort and move Bigbolt out- for a while at least. In order to do this I need to reinstall an engine into the Camaro. I think the 350ci small block I have stripped apart will work just fine. For that, need to pull out the pistons and install new piston rings, a mild RV cam and probably an new oil pump while I am at it. The 327ci small block is still at the shop until I finish paying for it.Its nothing special. That one is going to be bored out .030 over and completely rebuilt. That one will go into Bigbolt coupled to a Turbo 350 transmission I have. Yes both require a bit of work yet, I have little to budget and I am using what I got.

So, onto the latest artwork. Most recently, I visited My Chosen Cafe in Metchosin BC while cycling to lose weight and build myself up again. It was a good visit and  I sent some pictures of my work to the owner. chev

collection of original auto artNo word yet. I figure to keep on creating original art and not to get completely caught in thinking of the future except to practice positiveness.

Let me mention that I ‘d like you folks to send out a prayer for my friend Les W, and anyone else you can think of, recovering in hospital.

This entry was published on June 17, 2014 at 3:50 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I am kinda something…original art for FRONTLINE IMAGE

Leave a Reply

