One World News Redux

Today I created a list then set forth meeting the tasks.  sometimes this is a task In itself,! One accomplishment getting the front end mainly Bigbolt’s damaged grill The radiator too, is damaged. It has holes for the inlet and outlet but their too small. it might have a leak. and it needs a freshening up with numerous details too.

The metal-copper and brass might be as good or better than the aluminum ones once I get it checked over.

1934 Radiator

Hope I can use the rad; I went to Alpine Radiator on Monday and talked to Ken who works on them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a good day to set about using the hammer and dolly on the thick metal of the grill.DSCN5330DSCN5316

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grey primer needs to go on the bodywork.

Here’s the driver side fender after I took most of the dents out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another task I worked on was getting images of backgrounds for the Frontline Image artwork. Here’s a couple I’ll probably use.

I'll like putting this one behind a ratrod!

I’ll like putting this one behind a ratrod!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update:

 

Ok I got this Hotrod in the image I liked above. You know, the one of the church building. Check it out!


Here's what the image above looks like with a Hot Rod in front of it.

Update:

Ok I got this 442 Convertible in the oceanside image from the Esquimalt Lagoon I took on Friday.

This one has the oceanside figuring prominently in the painting.

This one has the oceanside figuring prominently in the painting.

DSCN5313

This entry was published on June 28, 2014 at 5:29 am. It’s filed under classic hot rod, other than..., ratrod, rod truck and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

