Little Job Sometimes Takes A Long Time

Type 1 engine Alternator-Wiring-Guide

 

 

 

I decided over a week ago that it was time to replace the Karmann Ghia’s alternator with one that has an internal regulator. The first thing I did was some research.

 

Making a couple of calls I found one at Brian Roberts Auto Electric located downtown in  Victoria BC. I bought this one aalternatornd aid the core charge and wouldn’t you know it, I see one  a couple of days later on cip1 in Vancouver for a cheaper than what I paid! Doesn’t that always happen! (http://www.cip1.ca/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=VWC-043-903-023-A) . I didn’t buy it because a. already had one and, b. would have to pay shipping and wait for it.

I wanted to get this done before the Volkfest that is this Sunday at Gyro Park.

volksfesthttp://www.vvwc.ca/

 

 

 

 

Turns out there is also a Cadillac Only car show at Fort Rodd Hill so I might go to both. chrome
http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/lhn-nhs/bc/fortroddhill/activ/activ2014.aspx#cadillac

 

What that means is that the Ghia might not be shown but will be parked nearby so people can check it out and engage in conversation. I can check out AND take photos of what is there, maybe even drumming up some business. My plan is to get going after a while to the other show and establish a couple of relationship there too. It never hurts to be motivated.

Karmann Ghia getting prepped before alternator install. Test fit it first!

Karmann Ghia getting prepped before alternator install. Test fit it first!

This entry was published on July 11, 2014 at 6:54 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

