#Frontline Researching Cuban Cars and Artwork. A Cultural Experience.

cuban convert. You see before you something that has survived in its state for the last 50 years. In the late 1950s, trade halted and the @$#@ (tongue in cheek) cars and trucks future/history was severed. What has happened is a culture including automotive have adjusted. What remained were the cars and trucks. When parts broke, the owners adopted parts or the car was owned by someone else. They kept them runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnning. I, like you my car friends, admire that.

In front of churchToday I get ready to visit and record my research through notes and other memories- paintings and good connections. There for seven days I would to take note of the culture and enjoy the surroundings, the peples and the places. my premise is that it would not remain with the cars and culture.I do hope it remains this way.

Then I wonder what should I bring? Light pants, paints and canvas.Those things, and I was thinking Canadian Hot Rod magazine and see if I can trade for a cruise for me and my espousia.

Well my computer isn’t posting any more pics on this blog. Cheers! and Merry Christmas or Seasons greetings. Buenos Noche!

This entry was published on December 22, 2014 at 6:32 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

