Mancave or my Fort; a place to create

Chaos and creation I must see if I can fit this steering box on to Bigbolt, a 1934 1.5 ton w dualie. The worm-gear assembly will give better steering than the ball-bearing of the original.Now, where is the metal for scabbing together a mount? I would have used the rack and pinion but I may plan to use it on the 56 F100. sIts raining< I hear it bounce off the tin roof. Its a semi-comforting 10  Celsius. Though damp in here, and I have a time wiping off the metal to protect it from the rust, it  beats the cold and I have adequate light.

The radio gets set and broadcasts coast2coast at night because other than that, not much . I get opportunity to half-listen to George Noory and guests. Some conspiracy, truth and fiction. I’ve got enough projects here on this planet and hope that there’ll be time to complete them all. I doubt this but now need to keep at it. The artwork is coming along fine. been working on this one, don’t tell but this is a sneak preview #birthdaygift

This entry was published on February 6, 2015 at 5:43 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

