What happens when you do the right think.

Today by all accounts was a pretty good day. A few things I care to share are the appointment arranged today with a bank manager, some ideas and suggestions and much positiveness. The positiveness is the most important. I also want to do a little comparison research on how another bank would have handled my shocking reality.

IMG_3233Progress on Black Beauty

You’d think it would be something to not worry about. A part that, because you have one or two- and this here is in respect to side-view mirrors, how I could be satisfied with what I had but no. Got two side-view mirror heads today. These are the right shape- round plus the right price. $35 for the set. They were sold as singles at $15.99 and I thought about the searching I did just for these. So, with taxes included, $35 was a deal. I  put them onto the arms and mounted them to the truck. A small victory.

A couple of days ago I sanded then painted a rim on the front. It was black and now it is red. With the flat black coating, the rims truly stand out, Nice.I used the grinder on a rear rim and hit it with a somewhat careful coat of primer. Tomorrow it goes red.

This entry was published on March 6, 2015 at 5:14 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

