Finally a new post on Bigbolt101

scorpion on F100It has been a while since my blog has been updated. Summer is here and the temperature is rising. I have been busy working on the Ford F100 recently as Bigbolt sits with little done to her recently. Maybe tonight…

Let me tell you what I have been doing though. While visiting a friend up-Island, we stopped in at a shop that mills wood for various projects. I spotted some wood for the bed floor of the ’56 F100. The wood is pretty neat, though local, it is vertical grain old-growth Douglas Fir. Though these are 1x4s, I think they will look great.

I also have been working on the electrical for the truck as well. Last night, I wired up the headlights- I figured out- nice!! schematics

Lights on F100

This entry was published on July 3, 2015 at 7:01 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

