Les Gardner has a great day at the final (?) Deuce Days

Hope your day was a great one! Now I am putting it in perspective… on what might be the last Northwest Deuce Days, I achieved little victories that made this day great!

DSCN0234

I took the opportunity to pitch my art to one of automotive worlds first ladies, Christi Edelbrock as I handed her one of my Frontline Image art cards. She seemed genuinely interested! Before that, however, I talked with “Canadian Hot Rod Magazine” Editor, Terry Denomme to shared the story of how, while I was in Cuba, I traded with Cuban Taxi drivers for rides in their classic cars for one or two Canadian Hot Rod Magazines, stating that these magazines were valuable and clearly unattainable in that location! Terry loved it and is willing to give me submission space for this one. And not only that, I also got the chance to go on-air with SHAW-TV’s James Green once again! We talked of the cars at the show, and also another potential opportunity that I could create in the future! And finally,  got a lot of awesome car photos and spent some time doing what I love best. Well done!

DSCN0247DSCN0254DSCN0255DSCN0260DSCN0261DSCN0263DSCN0276DSCN0280

Source: (1) Les Gardner

This entry was published on July 25, 2016 at 5:57 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

