I went to the Saanich Automotive Swap Meet

I was lucky to get there though a little later than I probably should have- i arrived at 1000hrs and they opened at 0730hrs… I saw a lot but bought only a couple of items but what I did, got me a little closer to completing the 1948 Mercury Pick Up I have had since 2016. I bought a couple of headlight rings for it, not a big piece but every step closer is better than two steps back!

This is a picture of what the ring looks like- this is the headlight ring on a buddy’s 1949 Ford Truck.

IMG_1647

I got mine on the Merc, and they look great!

img_1033-e1499361315429.jpg

Another work in progress pic

IMG_1756

Eyelid on 1948 Mercury Pick up

This entry was published on July 6, 2017 at 5:30 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

